

## **IBAC Installs New Leadership Team**

The Insurance Brokers Association of Canada Announces New Executive Committee and Board of Directors for 2018-2019

**Toronto, ON, October 15, 2018** – The Insurance Brokers Association of Canada (IBAC) is pleased to announce its Executive Committee and Board of Directors for 2018-2019.

Mr. Scott Treasure of Edmonton AB was installed as IBAC Chair, and Mr. Chris Floyd of Kitchener, ON as IBAC President. The executive committee also includes Mr. Kent Rowe of St. John's, NL as President-Elect and Ms. Robyn Young of Calgary, AB and Ms. Linda Dolan of Port Alberni, BC as Vice Presidents.

The following appointments to IBAC's Board of Directors for 2018-2019 were confirmed at the Annual General Meeting held in Halifax NS on October 5, 2018:

Mr. Shawn Fehr (Victoria, BC) Ms. Julia Marshall (Strathmore, AB) Ms. Tracy Archer (Regina, SK) Ms. Tara Chammartin (Winnipeg, MB) Mr. Brian Purcell (Spencerville, ON) Mr. Rael Levy (Toronto, ON) Mr. Ted Harman (Westmount, QC) Mr. Brian Schryer (Bathurst, NB) Ms. Gina McFetridge (Halifax, NS) Mr. David Cooke (Charlottetown, PE) Ms. Kelly Hickman (Marystown, NL)

"IBAC's Executive Committee and Board of Directors are dedicated individuals from across the country who bring their knowledge, experience and insight to the national table," said Peter Braid, Chief Executive Officer of IBAC. "I look forward to working closely with them to further strengthen the insurance broker profession and promote the value of brokers as trusted and respected insurance experts."

-30-

Representing over 38,000 insurance brokers across Canada, the Insurance Brokers Association of Canada (IBAC) is the national voice of P&C (Property and Casualty) insurance brokers and an advocate for insurance consumers. IBAC represents the interests of both insurance brokers and their customers to the Government of Canada.

## Media Contact:

Liz Scott, Executive Assistant Insurance Brokers Association of Canada Phone: 416-367-1831 Iscott@ibac.ca